Playing the Waiting game…

I’m anxious to get the website up and show you all what I’ve been working on (and the cute stuff I have for Spring) but right now I’m playing the waiting game.  Waiting on the state, waiting on approval, waiting on loans, just waiting and waiting.  I know in the end it will be worth it, and there’s no sense in rushing it now as this has been a 3+ year journey to get Yellow Dress Boutique to this point.

At this point, I’m looking at an April 1st launch.  Any sooner would be AMAZING but I’m trying to be realistic.  Everyday (well, night since I end up doing all my work at night), I get to cross another thing off my to-do list, and I love the feeling of accomplishment that comes with it.  I’ve even been adding things to my list that I’ve already done, just to cross them off (hello OCD)!

Everyday I get more and more excited to show you what I’ve been working on and I promise it will be worth the wait.

For now, I’ll give you a teaser with some pictures of my color scheme (I think I’ve settled on this one, at least)… I love the contrast of yellow and navy mixed with the in-between gray.  Yes, I think this is the one for the website.

Image   Image

What do you think about these colors for the website? I’d love to hear everyones opinions!

2 thoughts on “Playing the Waiting game…

  1. Pingback: Color Inspiration… | Yellow Dress Boutique Blog

  2. Pingback: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes – Colors and Logos of Big Brands. | Yellow Dress Boutique Blog

Leave a Reply

